Skip to main content

Biology: Articles

This guide contains links to places where you can search for articles, books (and more) and is the place to connect with your Librarian for one-to-one support.

Library Navigation

Cite Sources

Biology article databases to search

"Best Bet" Article Databases

Don't know where to search? Try these databases first.

PubMed  | Tutorial  | Training videos

  • Biomedical literature database

Scopus  | Tutorials

  • Large multidisciplinary database

Google Schlolar  | Search tips

  • Large multidisciplinary database that uses the Google search interface. Links to full text items from the MRU Library.

Additional databases to search

Want even more than this? Browse the complete list of Library databases.

Web of Science  | Tutorials

  • Multidisciplinary database. Includes journal impact factors and times an article has been cited.

Ecological Society of America Publications

  • Includes the full-text for the following journals: Frontiers in Ecology and the Environment, Bulletin of the Ecological Society of America, Ecology, Ecological Monographs, and Ecological Applications.

Environment Complete

  • Journals covering ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, and more

Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide

  • An index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians.

Find a known journal or article

Already know the title of the journal you want to find? Or have a citation that you want to look up? Try one of the two search tools below.

Citation linker - enter elements of a citation to see if we have the item in the Library's collection.

Journals by title - search for a specific journal

Connect with your Librarian by email or appointment

Francine May

Contact:
fmay@mtroyal.ca
403.440.6128

Search tip: Getting to full text

Help accessing the full-text of an article.

No links to the full text of an article in the database you were searching? Request an inter-library loan and we will find it for you!

 

Technical troubleshooting

Follow our list of tips and tricks to reconnect to Library resources from off campus

Library Guides Content by Mount Royal University Library is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License Creative Commons License